soulmeetsbody

soul and body meet in faith, food, and fitness

Guest blogging at Someday Saints

3 Comments

Now that I’m back from my trip to Guatemala, I have a few posts swimming around in my head —things I’ve learned as a Beachbody coach, preserving the summer harvest, and keeping progress in perspective. Hopefully these will be forthcoming in the next few weeks b/c I miss posting more regularly.

With school gearing up and summer activities beginning to wind down (although I’m not ready to be done yet!), you can feel the shift of seasons.  If you’re like Gina,  you might be ready for a change in routine.  With the thought of getting into a new routine for fall schedules, Gina started a great fitness series on her blog and invited me to share a guest post.  You can read the full post over at Someday Saints (and catch a glimpse of me running)!

A Higher Purpose in Exercise

“With these obstacles in mind at the start, training could easily have been overwhelming. Below freezing temps, ice, dark morning hours, plain old tiredness – I could think of a myriad of reasons to avoid that 5am wake up call. What got me through those 5am training runs in the below freezing temps was the spiritual link to those seminarians. I would begin to complain about the cold or the early hours, or both, and gently the Holy Spirit would remind me why I was training and it would push me up that next hill or out the door into the cold or rain.”

Author: Jenn at SoulMeetsBodyFitness

Blogger and Beachbody coach at SoulMeetsBody Fitness. I want to share with you my journey of fitness and faith as I discover how intimately the soul and body are connected. It’s my hope that what I’m learning can encourage and spur you on in your own journey to a healthier life – body and soul!

3 thoughts on “Guest blogging at Someday Saints

  1. ooooh! What are you going to preserve? We are getting several pounds of peaches this weekend, so I know I’ll be doing some jam…not sure what else. I should plan so I can buy the fruit.

    • Have you ever done peach butter, Gina? It’s like apple butter but tastes like a bit of summer when used on pancakes and such in the dead of winter. It’s my favorite! I usually do corn, tomatoes, peaches, and some jams but I’m a bit behind this year!

      • I haven’t, but my mom used to do peach butter. We had a peach tree in our yard when I was growing up!

        A few summers ago I did tomatoes (What a lot of work!). They were awesome, though.

Leave a Reply

