soulmeetsbody

soul and body meet in faith, food, and fitness

On being led by my left hand

1 Comment

I’m starting to post over at I Believe in Love! It’s a great online community of people who believe that love in our current world is still possible. Real stories from real people who have faced struggle and blessing in their relationship journeys.  Here’s a quick excerpt from my first post…

Left to Lead

“We’re both lefties,we are, this dude of mine and me.  And today, as I sat holding his hand, it occurred to me that there’s a lesson in both of us being lefties.  Of course there’s nothing profound about holding hands, my left in his right. But when I slow down, small moments like this tend to stick with me most profoundly.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

If I consider holding hands as a metaphor for our relationship, I see that when my left hand is holding his, I can’t use my dominant hand, while he still can.  He can open doors, swing an ax, write a birthday card, and even chop vegetables because his left hand is free and the other is still holding mine—holding on to our relationship.”

Read it all at: http://www.ibelieveinlove.com/2014/11/04/left-to-lead/

Author: Jenn at SoulMeetsBodyFitness

Blogger and Beachbody coach at SoulMeetsBody Fitness. I want to share with you my journey of fitness and faith as I discover how intimately the soul and body are connected. It’s my hope that what I’m learning can encourage and spur you on in your own journey to a healthier life – body and soul!

One thought on “On being led by my left hand

  1. Pingback: My most memorable run {our engagement story} | soulmeetsbody

Leave a Reply

