soulmeetsbody

soul and body meet in faith, food, and fitness

Starting 21 Day Fix Extreme

Leave a comment

Today is day 1 of 21 Day Fix Extreme, one of Beachbody’s newest programs. Sitting trying to figure out the container system and meal planning is a tad daunting for me, actually.

I thoroughly enjoy cooking and being creative in the kitchen, but I’ve never been very good at planning in advance. I am more a spontaneous cook based on what is available to me. So trying to look out a week is rough for me. It’s a lot of components to figure out so it is easy to get overwhelmed by it.

That being said, I am giving it a go and going to try it out! Sitting here at day 1 of meal planning, I fully expect to come out the other side thinking that Whole30 was an easier challenge! I promise to keep you updated as I go.

As far as the workouts are concerned, they are great so far!  I’ve done the first two workouts, Plyo and Upper Fix, and boy do I feel it! I’ll try to keep you all updated as I go.

Author: Jenn at SoulMeetsBodyFitness

Blogger and Beachbody coach at SoulMeetsBody Fitness. I want to share with you my journey of fitness and faith as I discover how intimately the soul and body are connected. It’s my hope that what I’m learning can encourage and spur you on in your own journey to a healthier life – body and soul!

Leave a Reply

